Bobby Avey Home
New Release Available June 24th

click for Review

"Bobby Avey has managed to further his own language and outlook while creating a riveting statement like no other. He's raised the bar for himself and his peers with Inhuman Wilderness."

Preview and purchase on Bandcamp

Authority Melts From Me now out on 
Whirlwind Recordings

Click here to read review 

Click here to read review 

A suite inspired by the Haitian Revolution
grounded in rhythms found in Haitian
Vodou drumming.   click here for more details

Bobby Avey featured in the
September 2014
Downbeat magazine


Bobby Avey - piano
Miguel Zenón - alto sax
Ben Monder - guitar
Thomson Kneeland - bass
Jordan Perlson - drums